Premier League Teams

Kingsley’s first and reserves sides have been competing in the WA Sunday Leagues since our opening season in 1990 when the first team achieved a fourth placed finish in Division Two.

After playing the majority of its early football in the lower leagues, Kingsley secured promotion into the Premier League after winning Division One in 1993.

Unfortunately the club was unable to maintain its Premier League status for long and found itself relegated back to Division One the following season.

After 17 long years in the lower leagues, Kingsley finally secured promotion back into the Amateur Premier League in 2011, after finishing runners up to North Perth United in Division 1.

The first team has since grown to become a force in the Amateur Premier League.

Under Head Coach Steven Dimitrovich, the Premier first team finished league runners up in 2017 and 2018, however we finally tasted silverware in the 2018 Amateur Cup when Kingsley defeated Leeming Strikers 2-1 in a hotly contested final at Inglewood Stadium.

The 2018 Cup win was the side's first major silverware since 2003, and provides an excellent platform for the Premier first team to push for the league title in 2019.

The Premier League Reserves side has also become a powerhouse in recent years, firstly by winning the Reserves Cup in 2015 under Ben Andrews and then winning "3 in a row" league titles, firstly in 2016 under Stuart Green and then in 2017 and 2018 under Chris Brady.

In 2019, the Reserves will be coached by the returning Ben Andrews.

Premier League First Team Placings

1990 Division Two – Fourth Place
1991 Division Two – First Place
1992 Division One – Fourth Place
1993 Division One – First Place
1994 Premier Division – Fifth Place
1995 Division Five – Second Place
1996 Division Three – Twelfth Place
1997 Division Three A – Third place
1998 Division Three – Tenth Place
1999 Division Three – Tenth Place
2000 Division Four – Second Place
2001 Division Three – Fifth Place
2002 Division Three – Sixth Place
2003 Division Two – First Place
2004 Division One – Fifth Place
2005 Division One – Seventh Place
2006 Division One – Fifth Place
2007 Division One – Second Place
2008 Division One – Sixth Place
2009 Division One – Eighth Place
2010 Division One – Tenth Place
2011 Division One – Second Place
2012 Premier Division – Sixth Place
2013 Premier Division – Tenth Place
2014 Premier Division – Sixth Place
2015 Premier Division – Sixth Place
2016 Premier Division – Fifth Place
2017 Premier Division – Second Place
2018 Premier Division – Second Place

Click here to see the Clubs league placings from 1990-2018

How to get involved with the Premier League Teams

If you are a talented footballer and believe you can make a positive contribution to our Premier League squads, please contact Head Coach Steven Dimitrovich on 0408 988 550 to discuss further.